Smiles, Realities and Everything In Between 


Sometimes I wish I could be like this little boy. His smiles were real, mine was fake. He is a baby, he has no worries, I do. Like the birds of the air, he doesn’t need to worry about what to eat and like roses and lilies, he doesn’t need to worry about what to wear. He goes to sleep peacefully every night with the complete assurance that joy would definitely come in the morning. The exact definition of what God expects us to be. 

I wish I could be more like him, to be totally anxious for nothing, to have my mind completely free of the fears of tomorrow. He doesn’t even need to care about his future now, just like a fairytale, his future seems far far away, while mine seems less than a blink away. I have doubts, he has none. The exact definition of what God wants us to be. 
Sometimes I wish I could be like him, to laugh so freely and love so easily. To laugh when thrown into the air and fall freely from the sky with arms stretched wide having the full confidence that someone would be there to catch me. I wish my heart could be more like his, to run back to dad even when I know I had offended him, to run back freely into mum’s embrace even when she scolded me two seconds ago. To be totally free from anger, malice, hatred and bitterness. To forgive freely those who trespass against me even as God has forgiven me and to hold no single grudge. 
I really wish I could be more like him. To humble myself to learn, to sleep at night without fears or guilt of the things I did the previous night and to wake up with nothing but gratitude, to giggle as the golden droplets of the morning sun tickles my skin and to be thankful for every single day even as the blue moon comes to kiss me goodnight. To run around freely in the innocence of my innocence, to hold no shame just like Adam and Eve before the fall. To completely believe, trust and obey my father even when he slays me, just like Isaac and Abraham. The exact definition of what God wants me to be. 
– ‘ And whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven ‘ Mathew 18:4.
#Cousins and Muses 

#Smiles Vs Reality. 

#His_Storyteller #Stay Inspired.

Leave a Reply

